Running For Breast Cancer Care

Hey everyone!

I cannot tell you how excited I’ve been today. I was bouncing off the walls this afternoon at work….I cannot believe the race is just a few days away!

Training/tapering this week has looked like this:

Monday: 2 miles easy on the tread

Tuesday: 2.2 miles race pace outside
It was a glorious sunny evening. Spent some time thinking and praying about events from the past week whilst running through the park. Pleased to hear that there will be a period of silence before the race and we will all wear black ribbons to show our respect/support.

Wednesday: Pilates and stretching

Tomorrow: EXPO!!!
I’ll update you on the expo…really looking forward to it!

The events earlier in the week have left me thinking a lot about what I can do to help. I appreciate that there is not much I can do to help Boston from here in London, but I can definitely use the race to do something positive for others. SO… I’ve decided to use the last few days of taper to raise money for Breast Cancer Care. If you want more info or you would like to make a donation to this great cause, just go to: www.virginmoneygiving.com/jodielondonmarathon

20130417-211207.jpg

Enjoy the rest of your week! I’ll be back before the race….

Jx

One thought on “Running For Breast Cancer Care

Leave a Reply

