Marathon Week

Marathon week is here!!

I can’t believe that it’s here. Marathon week. I’m blogging on my phone so won’t keep you all long, but I wanted to check in and let you know that I’m still here and running. Just.

I couldn’t bring myself to post recently because I thought it was game-over for my marathon. The bronchitis was not shifting and whilst I felt ok in myself, my chest wasn’t clear. The rule for running is that if it’s in your chest, REST.

I decided that Saturday was the final chance for me to make up my mind about the race. I had two zero mile weeks due to my chest but I was feeling much better. I figured that if I could run around 8/10 miles easily, I would not withdraw from the marathon. SO I headed out yesterday morning and managed a very comfortable 9 miles. I felt fine, hooray!! So it’s ON!

I’ve spent this evening reading all my pre-race paperwork, checking transport (my tube line is closed on race day. Whaaaaat?!?) and planning for the week ahead.

20130414-191354.jpg

20130414-191449.jpg

And…showing off my new nail varnish…icy!

Must go do some stretching and rolling now. I know there have been some HUGE races this weekend; I can’t wait to read the recaps!! Hope everyone had a great weekend.

Jx

3 thoughts on “Marathon Week

  1. I’ve been wondering where you’d gone. Fingers xed all goes well this week. I might be around spectating this weekend and will look out for ya!!!

Leave a Reply

