Ready For The WEEKEND!

Anyone else soooo ready for the weekend?!? I am really excited about mine!

Recovery

On the running front, I have a 17 mile run planned for tomorrow. This is going to feel tough! As I mentioned earlier in the week, I have been struggling with my knee so forced myself to keep my mileage to a minimum until I’d seen the physio. The good news is that I saw him yesterday and he has given me the green light to RUN! He is not 100% sure as to what caused my pain, but he suspects my extremely tight left quad was to blame. He spent half an hour massaging my lower back, hips and quad to ease the tension. WOW what a weird feeling that was!!! It didn’t hurt but it was an odd sensation. My quad is pretty tender today but he advised me that I should be good to go tomorrow…yaaaaaaayyyyy! I’ll let you know how I get on.

He also advised me to foam roll daily. Anyone else do this? I have had friends recommend the benefits of foam rolling, so I ordered one from Amazon earlier in the week. It arrived yesterday, perfect timing!

20130201-143542.jpg
Pic from Amazon – Physioworld roller

I got the large one…it’s huge! Trying to find somewhere in the flat to store it is proving tricky.

Bad Move

I was really naughty today and ignored my delicious goats cheese and beetroot salad and had a bowl of chips instead. Disgusting, I am quite ashamed of myself. I swear I am feeling the effects already – I feel sluggish and tired. Booo. I’m going to try and get out of work in good time and head to the gym to spend some quality time on the cross trainer. I NEVER use the cross trainer – I have zero coordinaton and feel stupid when I try it, but as I’m not meant to be running I figure it’s the next best thing.

Fun Times

How cute is this pic that our friend took of me and Danny in Scotland?! I had no idea he took it until he sent it through yesterday. um, please don’t sue me for copyright infringement BB. I would credit you but I assume you prefer to remain anon!!! Tweeted it earlier as I was thinking about last week and what a great time we all had.

20130201-144619.jpg

I hope you all have a great weekend. Have fun with your training!!!

Jx

6 thoughts on “Ready For The WEEKEND!

  1. That photo makes me want to visit Scotland! I love the style of your blog! I also want to start foam rolling and have heard a lot about it. I’d love to hear what you think once you’ve tried it.

Leave a Reply

