A Discovery… And Help Pretty Pretty Please!

Today’s Workout: 3.6 miles @ 9:43 pace.

I thought I was running 3.5 miles easy but today I discovered that running at level 10 (10kph) on the treadmill is NOT THE SAME as running at 10 minute mile pace!!! I don’t know why I thought it was, but I’ve always had it in  my head that level 10 is equivalent to 6 miles per hour and equivalent to 10:00 pace. This is why my husband is in charge of the finances and everything that involves counting and having a brain.

So today’s lesson is that I am stupid and instead of covering 3.5 miles in 35 minutes, I covered 3.6 miles and I am therefore faster than I realised. Perhaps this is one reason why I always found the treadmill so hard – I always underestimated my distance and pace. I’m sure any non-runner reading this will wonder what all the fuss is about…but the difference between a 10:00 minute mile and a 9:43 minute mile is big for me…psychologically as well as physically.

And Some Help Please!

I love wine. In moderation of course – preferably with good food and great company. I just discovered this picture on my phone from the night out I had with my girl friends last weekend. Pink bubbles = amazing!

PinkBubbly

And wine in the pub with DP watching the rugby…LOVE! Also..new boots and festive leg warmers…yay.

Rugby Wine

SO…I have a favour to ask UK readers. No…it’s not a plea to send me to rehab…

Pretty please… could you help some of my friends with some market research? They are looking to start an online wine business called goodplonk.com and they would really appreciate some feedback on the name and the idea.  They have set up a survey and they would be extremely grateful if you could spare 5 minutes to take part.

I must stress that the results of the survey are all anonymous, so no one will be doing naughty things with your sensitive data. Legal bit over 😉 

If you’d like to help…please check out their Survey Monkey page.

Thank you v much!

Jx

 

 

Leave a Reply

