Happy Halloween?

I work for a US company, so the office is an interesting place to be today! Check out the decorations that adorn our little legal room:

Image

Our team has been fairly conservative, but across the office it’s a different story. You have to duck to avoid a face full of cobwebs, and around every corner lurks another spooky surprise.

This is all VERY new to me. Until fairly recently, I worked for a City law firm. A business suit was standard attire, although we would occasionally do something WILD and wear jeans, but only if it was to raise money for charity! I now work for a company where no one bats an eyelid if you show up in a Hawaiian shirt and flip-flops.

Growing up in church, the general consensus was that Halloween was NOT something to be celebrated. In fact, it was probably considered by many to be evil. I only went trick or treating once or twice and that would have been without my parents’ approval. I’m interested to know what other people think of it all!

Probably because of my background, I couldn’t bring myself to fully embrace the Halloween spirit at work today, but dressing up is FUN so I thought I would put my own little spin on it and dress up as a PRIEST! Keep those demons at bay 😉

Image

The cheap polyester is making me HOT but we are having lots of fun in the office so it’s all good.

And in case anyone wants to know which shoes work really well with a priest outfit….the answer is….4 inch, patent leather mary jane Kurt Geigers.Image

Better get back to work…lunch is over and it’s time to do my legal thang!

Jx

4 thoughts on “Happy Halloween?

  1. Kurt Geigers, ahhh!!! I used to do A LOT of window shopping there with my friends. hahah! Absolutely love those heels!

    That’s quite the elaborate set-up there!

    I’ve never been a dressing-up for Halloween person. And I did go trick-or-treating when I was younger, but I think I gave that up at a younger age than most did. No real reason for that though!

  2. runeattravel84

    Those Halloween decorations are great! I’m finishing up my last few days here in Germany and it’s a little sad how NOT into Halloween people are here! I’m used to a ton of trick or treaters coming to our house

Leave a Reply

