I Want To Work Out!

Just a teeny tiny, picture-less update from me on the Friday night before the race.

I’ve hardly done anything this week in terms of running, but that’s more down to having a busy week at work and in my personal life than my desire to taper well.

DP have had a fun week in terms of investing in our future and learning from people more wise than us :). On Wednesday night we attended the final part of a seven week marriage enrichment course that we have doing. Info here The course is full of great practical ways of improving your relationship and covers areas such as communication, extended family/in-laws, forgiveness and good sex :). We have loved having a couple of hours together every week just to focus on each other without any distraction. The course is run by the church but it is suitable for people of all faiths and backgrounds, married or not. I cannot recommend this highly enough!

In order to get SOME exercise done and to try and calm my nerves, I got up bright and early today and was in the pool by 7am. I enjoyed a VERY leisurely swim before work. I did full on granny style breaststroke with my head out of the water because I forgot my goggles. Awesome.

In other news…just checked the weather for Sunday and it’s looking like this:

20121026-220210.jpg

Thanks BBC weather but I’m not really loving the 5*c temperature at the start line. My trial run did not anticipate the need for layers, so I’m going to have to change the outfit a little but it should be fine. I’m not usually bothered by the cold OR the rain, but it’s the combination of the two that is bothering me!

I know it’s Friday night but I’m totally ready for sleep 🙂

Jx

One thought on “I Want To Work Out!

  1. I’m so excited for this race day for you!

    I’ve been reading a lot about people swimming lately and it’s real making me want to get in the pool – and LEARN! 😦 I don’t know how but I think it’s such a great thing to know.

    And no, we don’t have KM in Canada! I am clueless about brands and designers and so on..so didn’t really realize this until I came back home.
    I do know that we’re just getting our first Ted Baker store in a mall here too!

Leave a Reply

