Time To Taper

Just a really quick post from me today as its late and it’s been a hectic day!

It’s all about the taper this week; I want to make sure that my legs are well rested for the weekend so I don’t have much planned in terms of running.

I did a short but fairly challenging interval session on Monday which highlighted to me how terrible I am at intervals and speed work. Once I’ve completed this half marathon I’m definitely going to commit to some proper interval training for the next one.

Today’s session involved just a few Ks on the dreadmill…not fun, but ‘easy’ in terms of speed and distance. I followed that with a lovely dinner with friends and a nice glass of Rioja. It’s now time for a few pages of the final Hunger Games book before I switch off and get some sleep 🙂

Jx

One thought on “Time To Taper

Leave a Reply

