Garmin, where have you been all my life?!

The new Garmin Forerunner 10 just landed on my desk. Tooooooo excited!!

I have serious pacing problems as evidence by my last proper run:

4.92 miles, 0:45:00, 09:09 pace

I was aiming for a 9-9:15 average so it looks ok,  but my splits were all over the place. The first 3 miles were between 8-8:30 pace. Way too quick for me, so I fell apart at the end. Run stop stretch run stop stretch, bla bla bla.

I usually run with a cheap stopwatch that I nicked from DP. Can’t wait to test drive the Garmin, here’s hoping I learn some pacing!

Jx

Leave a Reply

